Le 5 Terre – Riomaggiore e via dell’amore. The Cinque Terre form one of the most unspoilt areas of the Mediterranean and one of the most extended areas in Liguria, Italy. They are a kingdom of nature and wild scents maintained as in the past. The Cinque Terre are five coastal villages which have come to be among the most popular areas of Italy among tourists. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all encapsulated in a national park by the same name. The five villages are, from west to east: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore.

Le 5 Terre - Riomaggiore e via dell'amore

To visit the Cinque Terre means to visit five villages suspended between sea and earth, clinging on to cliffs and surrounded by green hills; it means to know the history of whom, for centuries, has fought against difficult land but it also means to taste the results of this millenarian struggle and in particular wine and produce. To visit these villages means to learn about the culture of the dry-stone walls and of the vineyard, of the fishermen and of their fishing nets, of the steep valleys and of their paths.

Read more about Le 5 Terre – The 5 Lands

Technorati tags: [ | | | ]

Le 5 Terre – The 5 Lands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *